Paranoid? What happens when someone within “the justice department” is out to get you.

What happens when you become become entangled with Justice Department employees who are involved in a Grishomesque conspiracy? It becomes almost impossible to know who is whom they say they are and who is out to get you.

My own experience with The Department of Justice started in 1996 when I filed for what should have been a simple divorce. I was going to file the papers myself. Then I went to an attorney and was told she could probably wrap things up for under $5,000. There was about $200,000 equity in our family home at the time. So I hired Barbara St. Ours.

The Commissioner on the case, Robert Zakon, seemed to favor my ex, building inspector Timothy Lynn. Later I heard rumors from three totally separate sources that Zakon had a sexual relationship with Tim’s attorney, Linda Grillo. Appellate case law authorizes a judge to continue on a case, even if he is schtupping one of the attorneys involved. As long as he is not married to the schtuppey.

Still I was granted a higher percentage of custody than Tim and possession of the family home.

Then Tim hit me, and the Sheriff “lost” the file. I heard later that the woman Tim said he lost his virginity to, called “Wham-Bam-Thank-You-Pam” by Tim, worked for the sheriff as a 911 operator. The man who was married to Tim’s sister said he heard that Pam Wells made the file disappear.

Barbara St. Ours told me I could move to San Diego and she would take care of getting the proper approvals, since Tim hit me. Unfortunately, St. Ours forgot to mention that she was close to suspension from the bar for commingling funds on a different case.

When I moved, Tim went into an ex parte hearing with Zakon, without inviting me. He did post a note on St. Ours door, but she was not in the office and was not even allowed to practice law anymore. Zakon took 100% of my parental rights away that day.

Then my oldest sister and her husband, Mary and Jeff Sherman recommended a highly paid Encino attorney named Gary Weyman to represent me. Supposedly, Weyman represented Jeff Sherman’s first wife when they divorced and she “took him to the cleaners.”

Weyman made an awful error, in that he forgot to invoke Family Code 215, which would have returned the children to me. Recently I hired an investigator to look into the Jeff Sherman divorce. She looked at the proper case, because it had Mel Sherman named as Jeff’s father. There was no mention of Gary Weyman as counsel for anyone.

Later, Zakon retired and Commissioner Alan Friedenthal took over the case. He was even more biased against me than Zakon. I assumed Tim’s parents James and Helen Lynn gave Friedenthal a bribe. They took out a substantial line of credit on their free and clear home just a day before Friedenthal made crazy rulings.

It was not until about five years later that I found Jeff Sherman had known Friedenthal since childhood and Jeff’s brother and sister-in-law were still Facebook friends with Friedie. It was obnoxious and creepy that Mary and Jeff never mentioned the friendship to me. It was outright unethical for Friedenthal not to mention it.

But why would my own sister make trouble for me with a family law judge? Besides that she is and always has been a control freak, family dynamics rivaled only on the season premier of Dallas, she and her children were given a substantial increase in inheritance because my parents were convinced to write my own children out of the “will”. Friedenthal had given full legal custody and almost complete physical custody of the children to Tim’s parents and Tim. My parents did not want Tim to control any inheritance my children received.

Though Friedenthal refused to recuse from my case when I asked nicely, filing a CCP 170.1 motion in 2008, he did recuse himself over a year later. In 2011 the Commission on Judicial Performance finally got around to having the California Supreme Court admonish Friedenthal for the apparent bias and embroilment in my case. None of his orders were overturned or even altered. The woman who took over the case as judge was a nightmare.

Judge Elizabeth Feffer is bright and has a professional demeanor, unlike Commissioner Friedenthal. That made her evil doings even more dangerous. One appellate decision regarding a different case called Feffer’s orders “Draconian”. Well put.

How does Feffer get away with what looked like misconduct to me and to enough people to get a recall on the ballot? It probably helps that she is married to a Supervising Investigator for the Los Angeles District Attorney’s Office, Justin Feffer.

Justin’s dad was recently deceased judge Irving Feffer.

Back in 1991, Justin shot and killed a man on his dad’s front lawn in Beverly Hills, according to a report in the L.A. Times. It was treated as an attempted robbery by the man who was shot, Jessie Khoe. My interaction with a member of the Justice Department Family Feffer makes me question whether we heard the whole story behind the slaying.

Call me paranoid.

But my entire case file in the family law case is “missing” again, and judges continue to write orders in the case. I want to file a motion to vacate all orders in San Diego, since the case was ordered transferred there, twice, but San Diego doesn’t have the file, so they cannot assign a case number.

One of my Dad’s favorite sayings: “Just because you are paranoid, doesn’t mean they aren’t out to get you.”

About laurajlynn

The court's record in my family law case was severely altered. There is plenty of circumstantial evidence to believe minor's counsel Ken Sherman and Commissioner Alan Friedenthal shared bribe money in the case, in order to throw the case in an insane direction. My two children suffered grave and irreparable damage at the hands of the court. It is imperative that we use every legal remedy to return justice to the United States of America. Here is where I beg for funds: Please donate any amount to go directly to my two sons whose lives were torn apart by the court. You can paypal to bohemian_books@yahoo.com. Thank you for helping them recover from court abuse.

One response to “Paranoid? What happens when someone within “the justice department” is out to get you.”

  1. Faith says :

    “Honorable” (cough,gag) Elizabeth Feffer will remain on the Bench for at least TWO MORE YEARS until she faces an opponent for her seat. Voters DO NOT have the right to “vote her out” unless she has a qualified opponent.

    This is an appeal to attorneys who, unlike “Honorable” (cough,gag) Judge Feffer are professional, unbiased, literate and possessing of the interest to read and consider briefs, and having the judicial temperament necessary to warrant the respect of attorneys and litigants at the bar. Please consider running against this woman. Judge Feffer is, simply, the worst justice I have seen in my 60+ years on this earth.

    Here is the relevant election code so that, come 2018, Feffer can be seen standing in a long line in her judicial robes at the unemployment office. [I hope they treat her “with the respect she deserves!”]

    FROM BALLOTPEDIA:
    “The 1535 judges of the California Superior Courts compete in nonpartisan races in even-numbered years. If a candidate receives more than 50 percent of the vote in the June primary election, he or she is declared the winner; if no candidate receives more than 50 percent of the vote, a runoff between the top two candidates is held during the November general election.

    If an incumbent judge is running unopposed in an election, his or her name does not appear on the ballot. The judge is automatically re-elected following the general election.”

Leave a Reply

