How Transparent Is California? Ask A Court Commissioner How Much He Makes

Thanks to “Sam” for providing the address of a fun and informative website. http://www.transparentcalifornia.com/salaries/search allows any member of the public to see what specific government employees in the State of California were paid in the past years.

For instance I ran my former spouse’s name, Timothy Lynn and found he was paid $110,718 in 2013 and $108,836 in 2012. The totals include regular pay, overtime and benefits.

If you do a general search of a category, for instance, all State employees, the results are in order of highest paid. I was pleasantly surprised to see the court administrators were not on the first page. The highest paid State employee was Joseph Dear, Chief Investment Officer, Public Employees Retirement System, with an annual total of $895,254.05.

I’m in the wrong line of work. I could retire off one year of Mr. Dear’s pay. I could retire me and each of my two adult children off $895,254.05.

No wonder it did not raise eyebrows when Judge Elizabeth Feffer said I earned about $400,000 per year. her husband Justin Feffer took in $179,103 as Supervising Investigator of the Los Angeles District Attorney’s Office in 2013. (Justin Feffer’s position may also shine some light on the fact that Feffer, Elizabeth and Alan Friedenthal were not charged with any crime when they allegedly separated mothers from children illegally, and then charged the mothers outrageous child support.)

The strange thing is, I can’t find any data for Elizabeth Feffer’s salary, Court Commissioner Alan Friedenthal’s salary, Commissioner Stef Padilla’s salary, (Stef is married to Al Friedenthal), nor Commissioner Debra Losnick’s salary. I did find data for Judge Richard E.L.Strauss, so the lack of transparency for salaries of judicial officers is not across the board.

Curious.

About laurajlynn

The court's record in my family law case was severely altered. There is plenty of circumstantial evidence to believe minor's counsel Ken Sherman and Commissioner Alan Friedenthal shared bribe money in the case, in order to throw the case in an insane direction. My two children suffered grave and irreparable damage at the hands of the court. It is imperative that we use every legal remedy to return justice to the United States of America. Here is where I beg for funds: Please donate any amount to go directly to my two sons whose lives were torn apart by the court. You can paypal to bohemian_books@yahoo.com. Thank you for helping them recover from court abuse.

2 responses to “How Transparent Is California? Ask A Court Commissioner How Much He Makes”

  1. Carr says :

    Commissioner Debra Losnick????
    My God, That RAT is the one who not only unjustly (literally, with NO legal or other justification) deprived me of ALL custody of my infant child, but also gave me ZERO visitation and ZERO contact and gave him over to the father and, all during the year long court process, constantly ruled in favor of the father, his attorney, and DCFS counsel, despite their horrendously unsubstantiated allegations and blatant lies!

  2. Anonymous says :

    Go to the following link and type in the public officials name in the search:

    http://www.fppc.ca.gov/transparency/form-700-filed-by-public-officials.html

Leave a Reply

