Glimmer of Hope: Can a Fair Judge Be Found in Los Angeles Family Law?

No. That is my initial response to the question: “Can a fair judge be found in Los Angeles family law?”

My children were both raised by a flawed system. There was no one willing to rein in rogue judges and their college fund was spent on worse than useless attorneys like Kenneth P. Sherman, Gary Weyman, Linda Grillo and now suspended Barbara St. Ours. My younger son Buddy’s car money was given to Commissioner Alan Friedenthal’s neighbor, Michael Howard, under the guise of needing a monitor to watch me during visits. Mr. Howard, ex LAPD on disability mostly just watched football with my dad and chatted with my mom. Then he stopped providing the service all together, so mother and son had no contact for four years.

Most of the time the record in the case was missing. Pleadings would be added, subtracted and changed at the whim of the judicial officer or the ex.

Finally, now that the United Nations High Commission on Human Rights is looking at the case, there seems to be a movement toward correcting the problem (without ever determining why there was a problem in the first place. ie, did Linda Grillo swap sexual favors for rulings from Commissioner Robert Zakon? Did Friedenthal take a bribe, do a favor for my sister Mary Sherman’s family (in which she and her kids inherit a heck of a lot more money than they would if Tim Lynn did not gain sole legal custody of my children)? Or, was it simply that Fredenthal and his wife Commissioner Steff Padilla are just the sickest, most pathetic things on the face of the planet, and get off on separating children from their parents, leaving the children vulnerable to pedophiles and abusers? We may never know.

But on January 13, 2014 Judge Thomas Trent Lewis presiding made the following comments, caught on transcript:

BUT, WHATEVER YOU DO, PRACTICALLY SPEAKING, YOU SHOULD START SEARCHING FOR YOUR DOCUMENTS STARTING NOW BECAUSE, AT SOME POINT IN TIME, SOMEBODY IS GOING TO SAY, “WHERE IS THE LYNN FILE?” AND WHETHER THE MORE FAIR JUDGE THAT YOU HOPE FOR OR ME, IT’S GOING TO BE THE SAME THING. “wHERE THE HECK IS THE FILE?” OKAY.

Okay with me. I’ve been saying “Where the heck is the Lynn file?” for the better part of two decades.

It seems a more fair judge than Zakon, Friedenthal or Feffer would have asked that same question, especially before separating children from their mothers.

About laurajlynn

The court's record in my family law case was severely altered. There is plenty of circumstantial evidence to believe minor's counsel Ken Sherman and Commissioner Alan Friedenthal shared bribe money in the case, in order to throw the case in an insane direction. My two children suffered grave and irreparable damage at the hands of the court. It is imperative that we use every legal remedy to return justice to the United States of America. Here is where I beg for funds: Please donate any amount to go directly to my two sons whose lives were torn apart by the court. You can paypal to bohemian_books@yahoo.com. Thank you for helping them recover from court abuse.

6 responses to “Glimmer of Hope: Can a Fair Judge Be Found in Los Angeles Family Law?”

  1. valerie windsor says :

    I had zakon during my divorce from my husband, who is l.a.p.d., and nothing was fair for me or my kids. I know my attorney was dirty as well as his attorney and commissioner zakon. Is there any way to get any kind of justice for the totally illegal rulings in my divorce. Its been 11 years and i still am paying the price so are my 2 kids who are mow 21 and 24. Is anyone willing to expose all the threats made by zakon in order to get mothers give everything to these husbands? I was ordered to agree with all my husband wanted or he would take my kids from me and i would not be alowed to see them

    • Gangster Girls says :

      Thank you for your comment. Keep writing and speaking out, anywhere you can.

      What happened to so many people here in The United States of America at the hands of incredibly evil people is absurd. No one would believe it if it didn’t happen to them, also.

      We may not get justice for our children, but we have helped many other children and most of all, we weren’t just the neighbor or “friend” who watched as innocents were marched into a gas chamber.

      I am still like a deer in the headlights after finding out my own sister’s brother-in-law is tight with one of my judge’s and has known him since childhood. My sister may or may not have orchestrated what happened to me, in hopes of getting more inheritance for her children, but she definitely sat by and didn’t say a word about her familial connection. She could have done intel for the FBI, but she chose to keep the family ties on the down low.

  2. Valerie windsor says :

    I still can’t get over what the court was allowed to do none of it was legal …is there anyone investigating any of our cases I really need every single corrupt person involved in my case exposed which includes, commissioner zakon, my attorney, my husband’s attorney, and my husband at the time who was also an l.a.p.d. po!ice seargent . I need some justice some kind of exposure of all thvinvolved with how dirty and criminal it was. When I tell people I was told to agree with everything my husband wanted or zakon said he will take my kids away from me and there will be no visitation…nobody can believe it. I also have spoken to other attorneys who tell me it was well known in San Fernando family court that there was so much corruption and why was nothing ever exposed ? I still feel so wronged I tried to get my transcripts 3 times every single time they make me pay $57.00 for the p.m. transcripts when every request is for the a.m. transcripts I have the a.m. minutes but I want the transcripts …I went as recently as last summer to find out where they would be now and how to get them ..I get to the sidewalk and start shaking and twice I threw up …those feel I gs when they threatened to take my kids away from me in 2003 is just too hard.

    • Gangster Girls says :

      Yes. Your story is like so many others. Just the reactions by the victims was different.

      There are those who killed themselves, either directly, or through self-medication with the wrong remedies.

      There are those who ran away, either with or without the children. I don’t ever recommend abducting children, but I understand the frustration and thought process that makes these people opt for this choice.

      I was blessed with a wealthy, generous father. He has passed away and my mother seems to be manipulated by my older sister, so I am now without financial means to fight. I also started with perfect health. I am now falling apart at the seams.

      Yesterday, one of my sons gave me the most encouraging gift of all. He said that even if I did not win a personal victory, I gave the other judges reason to pause before destroying children for the judge and lawyers’ pecuniary interests. He said I helped save other children. He seemed proud of me. He was talking about fighting an injustice himself. I initially discouraged him by saying I lost too much and we can never win against the “authorities”. Even though he had no contact with me from 13 to 18 years old, he still believed what I did was worth while and he wants to emulate me. So, there is the personal victory.

      I’d rather not have been thrown into this fight. God and I don’t always see eye to eye.

  3. theplatinumlife says :

    “Any profession which needs a written code of ethics is an inherently unethical profession.”

    Robert Canup

    “In the last section I pointed out that the problem of plausible lies is the most serious problem facing humanity today. I will now discuss the people who have been telling plausible lies: the Socially Adept Psychopaths or S.A.Ps (pronounced SAPS) of the world. An example of S.A.P. thought processes is in order.

    Most people have heard of Ted Bundy; the serial killer who was executed in Florida several years ago. Not many people are aware of the fact that Bundy was studying to become a prosecutor, and that eventually he hoped to become a judge. Those that do know that fact see it as some strangely ironic twist – an inexplicable quirk in Bundy’s bizarre makeup. It never seems to occur to most people that the perfect place for a psychopathic serial killer to hide in society is as a prosecutor or a judge; but I assure you that it occurs to the Psychopaths of the world. I would estimate that about 10% of the prosecutors and judges in the United States are in fact, S.A.Ps. The ONLY difference between them and Ted Bundy is that they were able to control outward signs of their Psychopathy until they achieved their goal of being in a position of authority. I will quote from my novel “Unsuspected” to show how a psychopath views the position of Judge.

    ‘John had one overriding dream; to become a judge. Here was the greatest reward possible for a psychopath: to put on the royal robes of the judiciary – to become a demigod – to have others plead to Him and beg His indulgence, to have everyone rise in awe and respect when He entered the room, for His word to literally be law, to be able to create an almost endless amount of human misery, just because He could, to punish summarily anyone who, quite correctly, displayed contempt for Him, to have the power of life and death over people, to be granted the only royal title available in the United States: “Your Honor”.

    https://www.facebook.com/CourtReportedRecordsandAccountabilityALWAYS

  4. theplatinumlife says :

    A chilling insight into the mind of a lawyer/psychopath

    A diagnosed Psychopath and successful law professor and a Sunday school teacher, with a host of family and friends writes about who she is underneath the facade. Her interpersonal calculus centers on how to manipulate and outmaneuver the many people in her life.

    Welcome to a world of psychopaths and ruthless cost-benefit analysis, charm, and grandiosity where guilt is a useless emotion.

    A Psychopath is characterized by shallow emotions (in particular reduced fear), stress tolerance, egocentricity, lacking empathy, cold-heartedness, manipulativeness, superficial character, lacking guilt, impulsivity, irresponsibility and antisocial behaviors such as parasitic lifestyle and criminality.

Leave a Reply

